National Aeronautics and Space Administration NASA
spacer
NASA
spacer
spacer
banner
spacer
Home spacer FAQ spacer Links spacer Get the Latest!
  Program Overview

    + Outline
    + Program History
    + Testimonials
  Resources

    + Program Manual
    + Full Curriculum
    + Videos
  Partners
  Contact Us

Partners


A number of organizations and networks have partnered with us to help disseminate Afterschool Universe more widely! They include:

  • Great Science for Girls (http://www.edequity.org/gsg/)
  • Explore! Program at the Lunar and Planetary Institute (http://www.lpi.usra.edu/education/explore/)
  • Girl Scouts of Central Maryland (http://www.gscm.org/)
  • Children and Youth Investment Trust Corporation (http://www.cyitc.org/)
  • Challenger Center for Space Science Education (http://www.challenger.org/)
    • John Huibregtse (john@lhvcc.com)
  • Center for Radiophysics and Space Research (http://astrosun2.astro.cornell.edu/outreach/AU/) at Cornell University - Ithaca, NY
    • Nancy Schaff (nancys@astro.cornell.edu)
  • Build the Out-of-School Time Network (BOSTnet) (http://www.bostnet.org/) - Boston, MA
    • Elise Scott (scott@bostnet.org)
    • Maryellen Coffey (coffey@bostnet.org)
  • Central Texas Afterschool Network (http://ctanweb.org/) - Austin, TX
    • Lauri Celli (cellivargas@gmail.com)
    • Tameka Thomas (tameka.thomas@manorisd.net)
  • Coordinated Child Care of Pinellas (http://www.childcarepinellas.org/) - Largo, FL
    • Jamiller Ellis (jellis@childcarepinellas.org)
    • Caryn Shelp (cshelp@childcarepinellas.org)
  • Dallas AfterSchool Network (http://www.dasn.org/) - Dallas, TX
    • Terri Barnes (tbarnes@dasn.org)
    • Janet Morrison (jmorrison@centraldallasministries.org)
  • Girl Scouts of the Northwestern Great Lakes (http://www.gsnwgl.org/) - Green Bay, WI
    • Marguerite Blodgett (ponyflight@centurytel.net)
    • Mary Vertanen (teathymelady@yahoo.com)
  • Illinois AfterSchool Network (http://www.ianetwork.org/) - Springfield, IL
    • Patricia Messersmith (patricia.messersmith@msichicago.org)
    • Elana Jacobs (Elana.Jacobs@msichicago.org)
    • Curtis Peace Jr. (Curtis.peacejr@comcast.net)
  • Maryland Department of Juvenile Services (http://www.djs.state.md.us/) - Cheltenham, MD
    • Barbara Wilson (barbara.wilson@pgcps.org)
    • Matthew P. Goetz (goetzm@djs.state.md.us)
  • Massachusetts Afterschool Partnership (http://www.massafterschool.org/) - Boston, MA
    • Kerri Altieri (kerrialtieri@hotmail.com)
    • Erin E. Magrane (eemagrane@aol.com)
    • Katie Magrane (kmagrane@massafterschool.org)
  • OregonASK (http://www.oregonask.org/) - Salem, OR
    • Johanna Henry (johannah@willamalane.org)
    • Alicia Christensen (alicia.christensen@smile.oregonstate.edu)
    • Beth Unverzagt (beth.unverzagt@wesd.org)
  • The After-School Corporation (http://www.tascorp.org/) - New York, NY
    • Lisa Mielke (lmielke@tascorp.org)
    • Rachel Chase (rchas@hunter.cuny.edu)
    • Sunset Harris (Sharris@tascorp.org)
  • THINK Together (http://www.THINKTogether.org/) - Santa Ana, CA
    • Frances Vasquez (fvasquez@thinktogether.org)
    • Agustin Tello (axtello@gmail.com)
  • Tri-State Education & Technology Foundation (http://www.drakeplanetarium.org/) - Cincinnati, OH
    • Pamela Bowers (pbowers@drakeplanetarium.org)
    • Nathaniel Banzhof (drake05@iglou.com)
  • Missouri AfterSchool Network (http://www.moasn.org/) - Columbia, MO
    • Casi Allington (AllingtonC@missouri.edu)
    • Beth Rasa Edwards (Rasab@missouri.edu)
    • Daniel Felder (felderd@missouri.edu)

We also have a number of ambassadors and certified trainers around the country, who are not necessarily partnered with specific organizations or networks. They include (but are not limited to):

  • Jim McDonald (jim.mcdonald@cmich.edu)
    Mt. Pleasant, MI
  • Maryann Stimmer (mstimmer@fhi360.org)
    New York, NY
  • Susan Kelly (susankelly.ct@gmail.com)
    Bridgewater, CT
  • Wayne 'Skip' Bird (ptttbird@quixnet.net)
    Sykesville, MD
  • Dawnielle Allen (a4allen@rocketmail.com)
    Upper Marlboro, MD
FIRST GOV NASA Home Page
Curator:
Responsible NASA Person:
  Pat Tyler
Phil Newman
spacer
spacer

DVD Table of Contents
Educator's Index