Astronomy Picture of the Day's
Copyright Holders


Copyrighted images from the following photographers, illustrators, and institutions appear on this DVD. All requests for further use of their copyrighted work should be directed to them. For your convenience, contact and/or URL information is provided below. Please understand that these URLs are not maintained by us and the content may have changed.

Amir Hossein Abolfath
amir_ho_a@yahoo.com

Brendan Alexander
brendan.alex@hotmail.com
http://www.donegalskies.com/

Javier Algarra
javieralgarr@yahoo.es

August Allen
augustallen@gmail.com

Lori Allen
http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/

Filipe Alves
http://www.atalaia.org/filipe/

Frank Andreassen
http://www.nettfoto.no/

Rogelio Bernal Andreo
rba@deepskycolors.com
http://blog.deepskycolors.com/

Luis Argerich
lrargerich@gmail.com
http://www.luisargerich.com/

Robert Arn
robert@astroarn.com
http://www.astroarn.com/

Nagy Attila
nak@mail.index.hu;

Jean-Marc Audrin
audrin@sympatico.ca

Anthony Ayiomamitis
anthony@perseus.gr
http://www.perseus.gr/

Stephane Lamotte Bailey
HuriccaneI@aol.com

Rick Baldridge
rickbaldridge@comcast.net

Jay Ballauer
http://www.allaboutastro.com/home.html

Geert Barentsen
gba@arm.ac.uk
http://www.arm.ac.uk/~gba/

Catalin Beldea
catalin@astrofoto.ro
http://www.astrofoto.ro/

Yuri Beletsky
ybialets@eso.org
http://www.eso.org/

Trudy E. Bell
t.e.bell@ieee.org

Guillaume Blanchard
gb.astro@wanadoo.fr
http://www.gb-photo.fr/

Adam Block
ngc1535@caelumobservatory.com
http://www.caelumobservatory.com/

Maximilien Brice
Maximilien.Brice@cern.ch
http://public.web.cern.ch/Public/Welcome.html

Fredrik Broms
fredrik.broms@gmail.com
http://www.northernlightsphotography.no

Fred Bruenjes
fred@moonglow.net
http://www.moonglow.net/ccd/

Serge Brunier
http://www.sergebrunier.com/

Marco Burali
capecchi.tiziano@virgilio.it
http://www.osservatoriomtm.it/

Burrell Durrant Hifle Design & Direction Limited
http://www.bdh.net/

Calar Alto Observatory (CAHA)
info@caha.es
http://www.caha.es/

Steve Cannistra
http://www.starrywonders.com/

Noel Carboni
http://ncarboni.home.att.net/Astrophotography.html

Christina Carlton
hdhsc2002@yahoo.com

Juan Carlos Casado
jccasado@skylook.net
http://www.skylook.net

Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES)
http://www.cnes.fr/

Igor Chekalin
http://www.fpsoftlab.com/gallery/

Alex Cherney
http://www.terrastro.com/

John Chumack

Christine Churchill
chrchill@sonic.net

António Cidadăo
http://www.astrosurf.com/cidadao/

Roger N. Clark
rnclark@clarkvision.com
http://www.clarkvision.com/

Miguel Claro
http://www.astrosurf.com/astroarte

Brian Combs
http://www.bcastropics.com/

Michael Connelley
msc@IfA.Hawaii.Edu
http://www.ifa.hawaii.edu/

Lynette Cook
lynette@spaceart.org

Ben Cooper
LaunchPhotography@gmail.com
http://www.launchphotography.com/

Romano Corradi
rcorradi@ing.iac.es
http://www.iac.es/

David Cortner
davidcortner@pobox.com

Craig Crawford

Ken Crawford
kenrc20@sbcglobal.net
http://www.imagingdeepsky.com/

Till Credner
credner@AlltheSky.com
http://allthesky.com/

Richard Crisp
http://www.narrowbandimaging.com/New_Images_page.htm

Russell Croman
http://www.rc-astro.com/

J.-C. Cuillandre
jcc@cfht.hawaii.edu
http://www.cfht.hawaii.edu/

Terry Cuttle
tcuttle@bigpond.net.au

Charles Danforth
danforth@casa.colorado.edu
http://casa.colorado.edu/

Ronald F. Dantowitz
dantowitz@dexter.org
http://www.claycenter.org/

Jean-Luc Dauvergne
http://astrophotography.fr/jldauvergne@club-internet.fr

Thomas V. Davis
tvdavis@allidaho.com
http://tvdavisastropics.com/

Stefano De Rosa
stefanoderosa66@gmail.com
http://stefanoderosa.com/

Pieter Degroote
Pieter.DeGroote@ster.kuleuven.be
http://www.ster.kuleuven.be/index_en.html

Marc Deldem
marc.deldem@yahoo.fr

Chander Devgun
chander.devgun@gmail.com
http://www.space-india.org

Dennis Di Cicco
http://www.skyandtelescope.com/

Barry & Noemi Diacon
diaconb@mcmaster.ca
http://engphys.mcmaster.ca/

Miloslav Druckmuller
http://www.zam.fme.vutbr.cz/~druck/Index.htm

Yuvan Dutil
http://www3.sympatico.ca/stephane_dumas/CETI/biographies.html

Eames Office
info@eamesoffice.com
http://www.eamesoffice.com/

Thomas W. Earle
info@northwest-landscapes.com
http://www.northwest-landscapes.com/

Howard Edin
http://www.howardedin.com/

Sergio Eguivar
SilvinaMayochi@fibertel.com.ar
http://www.baskies.com.ar/

Arne Erisoty
Aerisoty@aol.com
http://www.northstarpix.com/

Fred Espenak
http://www.mreclipse.com/MrEclipse.html

European Space Agency (ESA)
http://www.esa.int/

Dave Ewoldt
http://www.okweatherwatch.com/

Bob and Janice Fera
bob@zis.com
http://www.feraphotography.com/

Daniel Fischer
dfischer@astro.uni-bonn.de
http://www.astro.uni-bonn.de/~dfischer/index.html

Neil Fleming
neilfleming@hotmail.com
http://www.flemingastrophotography.com/

Bob Franke
bfranke@bf-astro.com
http://bf-astro.com/

Alan Friedman
alan@greatarrow.com
http://www.avertedimagination.com/

Marco Fulle
http://www.swisseduc.ch/stromboli/

Lóránd Fényes
http://www.pleiades.hu/kapcsolat.php

R Jay Gabany
rj2010@comcast.net
http://www.cosmotography.com/

Jordi Gallego
http://www.astrophoto.es/

Jorge Garcia
jorge_garcia_nto@yahoo.es

Mark A. Garlick
mag@markgarlick.com
Space-art.co.uk

Hana Gartstein

Rolf Geissinger
info@stern-fan.de
http://www.stern-fan.de/

Gemini Obsservatory
http://www.gemini.edu/

Robert Gendler
robgendler@att.net
http://www.robgendlerastropics.com/

Gordon Gillet

John P. Gleason
dvj@earthlink.net

Don Goldman
dsg@optical-solutions.com
http://dg-imaging.astrodon.com/

Brad Goldpaint
brad@goldpaintphotography.com
http://www.goldpaintphotography.com/

Arman Golestaneh
armang.69@gmail.com

Stéphane Guisard
http://www.astrosurf.com/sguisard

Eddie Guscott
eddieguscott@astropics.co.uk

Jens Hackmann
jens.hackmann@freenet.de
http://www.kopfgeist.com/

Dietmar Hager
contact@stargazer-observatory.com
http://www.stargazer-observatory.com/

Tony Hallas
tonyhallas@sebastiancorp.net
http://astrophoto.com/

Josch Hambsch
http://www.astronomie.be/hambsch/

Bjřrnar G. Hansen
big.hansen@bgnett.no

Mark Hanson
http://www.btlguce.com/

Jia Hao
jiahao1986@gmail.com

David A. Hardy
dave@astroart.org
http://www.hardyart.demon.co.uk/

J. Hartman
http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/~jhartman/

David A. Harvey
david@davidaharvey.com
http://davidharveyphotography.blogspot.com/

Ralph P. Harvey
ralfalfa@cwru.edu
http://geology.cwru.edu/~ansmet/

Esther Havens
information@estherhavens.com
http://estherhavens.com/

Gordon Haynes
http://www.imagingtheheavens.co.uk/

Sean R. Heavey
alconartz@gmail.com
http://www.alconartz.com/AlconArtz/About.html

P-M Hedén
pm.heden@bostream.nu
http://www.twanight.org/

Peter Heinzen
heinzi.peter@bluewin.ch

Ed Henry
edwardhenry@centurytel.net
http://www.cvastro.org/clearview/

Kerry-Ann Lecky Hepburn
vortmax_klh@yahoo.ca
http://www.weatherandsky.com

Daniel Herron
Astrodan@gmail.com

Stefan Heutz
http://www.astro-cooperation.com/

Phil Hoffman
phoffman@internorth.com

Roger A. Hopkins
info@naturalhighs.net

Bogdan Jarzyna
michal.zolnowski@iryda.pl
http://www.starrysite.com/

Jason Jennings
http://cosmicphotos.com/

Phillip L. Jones
phil@visualuniverse.org
http://www.visualuniverse.org/

Leonardo Julio
http://astronomiapampeana.com.ar/

Ralf Kaehler
http://www.zib.de/personal/personal.pl?name=kaehler

David Kaplan
info@kplan.ch
http://www.mylandscape.ch

Antti Kemppainen
antti.kemppainen@kombo.fi
http://jkemppainen.com/antti/

Günter Kerschhuber
http://kerschhuber.astronomie.at/

Anatoly Klypin
aklypin@nmsu.edu

Manfred Konrad
info@astrofotografie-laupheim.de
http://www.astrofotografie-laupheim.de/

Chris Kotsiopoulos
chriskots@gmail.com
http://www.greeksky.gr/

Dan Kowall
dkowall@cox.net
http://www.photonhunter.com/

Bud Kuenzli
kuenzli@gci.net

Tamas Ladanyi
ladanyitamas@chello.hu
http://www.astrophoto.hu/

Larry Landolfi
larxcitmnt@metrocast.net

Angus Lau
anguskmlau@gmail.com

Laurent Laveder
http://www.photoastronomique.net/

Patrick Lecureuil
patrick.lecureuil032@orange.fr
http://astrosurf.com/lecureuil/

Armando Lee
medlee1us@yahoo.com
http://www.astroleaguephils.org/

Thierry Legault
legault@astrophoto.fr
http://www.astrophoto.fr/

Fred Lehman
fredlehman@sfdso.org
http://www.sfdso.org/

Stephen Leshin
http://sleshin.startlogic.com/

Wang Letian
luckwlt@hotmail.com

Rolando Ligustri
http://cara.uai.it/

Jerry Lodriguss
http://www.astropix.com/

Jon Lomberg
lomberg@hawaii.rr.com
http://www.jonlomberg.com/

Daniel López
dlp@iac.es
http://www.iac.es/

Marco Lorenzi
http://www.glitteringlights.com/

Brian Lula
brianl@heavensgloryobservatory.com
http://www.heavensgloryobservatory.com/

Jeff Lunglhofer
http://www.nightskyphotography.com/

MAAS Digital
http://www.maasdigital.com/

Roddy Mackenzie
prints@himachal.com

Barney Magrath

Dennis L. Mammana
mammana@skyscapes.com
http://www.dennismammana.com/

Steve Mandel
http://www.galaxyimages.com/

Gordon Mandell
http://mandellgl.smugmug.com/Astrophotography

Juan José Manzano
juanjo463@yahoo.es
http://www.astrosurf.com/goat/

Daniel Marquardt
http://www.sky-image.com/

David Martinez-Delgado
ddelgado@mpia-hd.mpg.de

Sergi Verdugo Martínez
sergiverdugo@hotmail.com
http://astrophoto-sv.com/

Tomas Maruska
atm@host.sk
http://atm.zaciatok.sk/

Alain Maury
alain@spaceobs.com
http://www.spaceobs.com/perso/

Michael Mayda
http://mayda.com/astro/

Steve Mazlin
http://www.fourthdimensionastroimaging.com/introduction.html

Robert H. McNaught
http://www.mso.anu.edu.au/people/view.php?username=rmn

Lance McVay
http://sacredartichoke.com/coppermine/

Stephan Messner
http://www.belplasca.de/skyimages/

J-P Metsävainio
astroanarchy@gmail.com
http://www.astroanarchy.blogspot.com/

Peter Michaud
http://www.ifa.hawaii.edu/tops/michaud.html

Juergen Michelberger
info@jmichelberger.de
http://www.jmichelberger.de/

Nobuhiko Miki
http://www.miki-hosp.or.jp/BIND/

Minor Planet Center (MPC)
http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/iau/mpc.html

Masahiro Miyasaka
http://www.flickr.com/photos/43894176@N07/

Brad Moore
http://www.southern-astro.com.au/

Greg Morgan
http://www.sierra-remote.com/

morn1415
http://www.youtube.com/user/morn1415

Alex Mukensnable
http://www.vimeo.com/716247

National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO)
http://www.noao.edu/noao/intro.html

Ivan and Colby Navarro
littlehouse4@sbcglobal.net

Jack Newton
http://jacknewton.com/

Eric Nguyen
Nguyen@mesoscale.ws

Inga Nielsen
http://www.gatetonowhere.de/

Markus Noller
markus-noller@gmxde
http://www.deep-sky-images.de/

Bruno Sánchez-Andrade Nuńo
brunosan@gmail.com
http://brunosan.eu/

Kari Nyman
Kari.G.Nyman@Kolumbus.Fi

Kwon O Chul
kwon572@gmail.com
http://www.twanight.org/newTWAN/photographers_about.asp?photographer=Kwon%20O%20Chul

Stefan O'Dougherty

Joe Orman
joe.orman@cox.net
http://joeorman.shutterace.com/Gallery.html

Palomar-Quest Survey Team
http://hepwww.physics.yale.edu/quest/palomar.html

Malcolm Park
malcol@hotmail.com
http://www.photopark.ca/

Pekka Parviainen
http://www.polarimage.fi/

Greg Piepol
http://www.sungazer.net/

Danilo Pivato
danilo.pivato@alice.it

Elias Politis
info@auhopu.com
http://www.auhopu.com/

Randy Pollock

Richard Powell
http://www.anzwers.org/free/universe/me.html

Wayne Pryde
itsupport@crowneplazadarwin.com.au

Martin Pugh
martinpugh@bigpond.com
http://www.martinpughastrophotography.id.au/

Robert Pölzl
http://www.astrofotos.at/

Keith Quattrocchi
drquattrocchi@earthlink.net
http://www.lostvalleyobservatory.com/

Francisco A. Rodriguez Ramirez
farr at navegalia.com
http://www.astroeduca.com/

T. Rector
rector@uaa.alaska.edu
http://aftar.uaa.alaska.edu/

Juergen Rendtel
jrendtel@aip.de
http://www.aip.de/~rend/

Alain Riazuelo
riazuelo@iap.fr
http://www2.iap.fr/users/riazuelo/index.php

Benjamim Ribeiro
http://www.flickr.com/photos/benjamimribeiro/

Martin Rietze
mrietz@t-online.de
http://www.mrietze.com/info.htm

Nick Risinger
nrisinger@skysurvey.org
http://skysurvey.org/

Roth Ritter
orbital@rothritter.com
http://www.darkatmospheres.com/astro/

Ellen Roper
smalltreasures@shaw.ca

Mike Rosinski
mtbdudex@yahoo.com
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=838078

Peter Rosén
rosen@pixmix.a.se

Dean Rowe
deanweb@deanrowe.net
http://deanrowe.net/astro/

Máximo Ruiz
tonisanz40@gmail.com
http://www.astromodelismo.es/

Gregg Ruppel
ruppelgl@slu.edu
http://www.ruppel.darkhorizons.org/

Danny Lee Russell
stargazzzer@prodigy.net

Matthew T. Russell
matt@telescopes.cc
http://www.telescopes.cc/copyright.htm

Piotrek Sadowski
piotr_sadowski@wr.home.pl
http://www.astrofotografia.com.pl/

Marcelo Salemme
msalemme@gmail.com
http://www.astromgs.com.ar/04-Historia.htm

Alain Sallez
contact@picdumidi.org
http://picdumidi.org/

Ole Christian Salomonsen
post@arcticlightphoto.no
http://www.arcticlightphoto.no/

Craig Savage
Craig.Savage@anu.edu.au
http://www.anu.edu.au/Physics/Savage/

W. Schaap
w_schaap@live.nl

Johannes Schedler
j.schedler@panther-observatory.com
http://panther-observatory.com/

Elke Schulz
http://www.elkesgallery.com/

Chris Schur
http://www.schursastrophotography.com/

Robert Schwarz
http://www.antarctic-adventures.de/

Stefan Seip
http://www.photomeeting.de/astromeeting/_index.htm

Michael Sidonio
m.sidonio@bigpond.com
http://www.pbase.com/strongmanmike2002

Alan Smallbone
asmallbone@earthlink.net

Bill Snyder
billsnyder51@gmail.com
http://billsnyderastrophotography.com/

Manel Soria
frikosal.tangible@gmail.com
http://www.pbase.com/frikosal/root

Charles Stankievech
charles@stankievech.net
http://www.stankievech.net

Rick Stankiewicz
stankiewiczr@nexicom.net

Star Shadows Remote Observatory
http://www.starshadows.com/

Shay Stephens
http://shaystephens.com/

John Stetson
jstetson@maine.rr.com

Rob Stevenson
rstevenson@accesscable.net

Göran Strand
info@fotografgoranstrand.se
http://www.astrofotografen.se/

Boris Stromar
http://www.astrobobo.net/?page_id=2

Manuel Fernández Suarez
infrared@elfirmamento.com
http://www.elfirmamento.com/

Drew Sullivan
drew@ancientstarlight.com
http://www.ancientstarlight.com/

Terje Sřrgjerd
tsophotography@gmail.com
http://www.tesophotography.com/

Babak Tafreshi
babaktafreshi@gmail.com
http://www.twanight.org/tafreshi

Amir Taheri
amirh.taheri@hotmail.com

Yuichi Takasaka
info@blue-moon.ca
http://www.blue-moon.ca/

Andrea Tamanti
http://www.tamanti.it/astronomy.htm

Tunç Tezel
canopia@yahoo.com
http://www.twanight.org/Tezel

Pierre Thomas
http://www.ens-lyon.fr/LST/

Tim Thompson
Ti2Di@q.com

Juraj Toth
http://center.fmph.uniba.sk/~au/

Aigar Truhin
aat@inbox.lv

A. Tudorica
alex.tudorica@spacescience.ro
http://iss14.nipne.ro/~tudorica/

Peter Tuthill
p.tuthillphysics.usyd.edu.au
http://www.physics.usyd.edu.au/~gekko/

Neil deGrasse Tyson
http://research.amnh.org/users/tyson/

Larry Van Vleet
http://lvvastro.com/wordpress/

Stephen van Vuuren
info@sv2studios.com
http://www.outsideinthemovie.com/

Victor van Wulfen
victor@clearskies.nl
http://www.clearskies.eu

Luca Vanzella
luca@vanzella.com

Jesús Vargas
astrogades@gmail.com
http://www.astrogades.es/

Daniel Verloop
danielverloop@beursacademie.nl

Daniel Verschatse
http://astrosurf.com/antilhue/

Stephane Vetter
stephane.vetter@wanadoo.fr
http://www.nuitsacrees.fr/

Stanislav Volskiy
volskiystanislav@gmail.com

Peter Wasilewski
Peter.J.Wasilewski.1@gsfc.nasa.gov
http://www.gsfc.nasa.gov/

Volker Wendel
http://www.spiegelteam.de/

Jimmy Westlake
jwestlake@coloradomtn.edu
http://www.jwestlake.com/

Wikipedia
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:NAMA_Machine_d%27Anticyth%C3%A8re_1.jpg

Dieter Willasch
dieter.willasch@gmx.de
http://astro-cabinet.com/

Michael Wilson
astro_outwest@ahoo.com

Kent Wood
http://www.pbase.com/kvwood/profile

E. L. Wright
http://www.astro.ucla.edu/~wright/intro.html

Aleksandr Yuferev
shu-yu@yandex.ru
http://www.twanight.org/yuferev

Oshin D. Zakarian
oshinvelvia@yahoo.com
http://www.twanight.org/zakarian

Carlos Zelayeta
https://plus.google.com/110820314474836584167

Doug Zubenel
dougzubenel@gmail.com
http://www.twanight.org/zubenel


Return to Astronomy Picture of the Day.

DVD Table of Contents
Educator's Index